Search
 

Naperville City Council

The City Council is comprised of the Mayor and eight Council members elected at large. For more information about the Mayor and each of the Council Members, click on their photo.


Mayor Steve Chirico
Mayor Steve Chirico
mayor@naperville.il.us
(630) 420-6018
 [Mayor Bio]

Key City Staff - Photo Not Available 
Becky Anderson
andersonb@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5336

Key City Staff - Photo Not Available
 Rebecca Boyd-Obarski
obarskir@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5334

Councilwoman Brodhead
Judy Brodhead
brodheadj@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5335
[Council Bio]

Key City Staff - Photo Not Available
 Kevin Coyne
coynek@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5331

Key City Staff - Photo Not Available
 Kevin Gallaher
gallaherk@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5318

Key City Staff - Photo Not Available
 Patty Gustin
gustinp@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5332

Councilman Hinterlong
Paul Hinterlong
hinterlongp@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5362
[Council Bio]

Key City Staff - Photo Not Available
 John Krummen
krummenj@naperville.il.us
(630) 305-5333

[Group Photo Coming Soon]


Meeting Information

The Naperville City Council meets at 7 p.m. on the first and third Tuesdays of each month in Council Chambers of the Naperville Municipal Center, 400 S. Eagle St. Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Council meetings are televised live on the city's cable channel and replayed based on the network's programming schedule.

Meetings may also be viewed live and on demand using the city's eAgenda system.

ADA Compliance
Any individual with a disability requesting a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in a public meeting should contact the Communications Department at least 48 hours in advance of the scheduled meeting. The Communications Department can be reached in person at 400 S. Eagle Street, Naperville, IL, via telephone at (630) 420-6707 or 630-305-5205 (TDD) or via e-mail at info@naperville.il.us. Every effort will be made to allow for meeting participation.

Citizen Participation
The purpose of citizen participation at city council meetings is to allow residents an opportunity to address the city council on issues of concern. Residents may speak on issues that do not appear on the agenda under public forum. Residents may also speak to specific agenda topics at the time the item is discussed.

One important note to keep in mind is that petitioners, or attorneys representing petitioners, will speak on an agenda item first and have up to 10 minutes. Other speakers who have signed up for the same agenda item have up to three minutes to speak. Public forum topics can be discussed for a maximum of 30 minutes.

For more information, view the following documents: