Sister Cities Commission

2017 Young Artists Showcase

This year’s theme, “We’re Going Places,” showcases the importance of travel and exchange in achieving peace. Entries are due by Friday, March 31, with a gallery show and award ceremony planned for Thursday, April 6 from 6 to 8 p.m. at the Naperville Art League, 508 N. Center St.

Learn More

The purpose of this 15-member commission is to foster international understanding and friendship by forging personal links through city-to-city affiliations. 

The goals of the Sister Cities Program include:

  • Creating opportunities for cultural exploration;
  • Providing economic development and trade opportunities;
  • Opening a dialogue that addresses mutual issues including culture, technology, government, business, medicine, environment and education;


    Developing partnerships through which we can creatively learn, work and solve problems together.

The City of Naperville currently shares Sister City designation with two international partners:

Meeting Information

The Sister Cities Commission meets the second Wednesday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Mayor's Conference Room of the Naperville Municipal Center, 400 S. Eagle St, unless otherwise noted. 

See the Government Meetings Calendar